Click here to read more about JP Heating & Air Conditioning's response to COVID-19

7536 E Michigan Avenue | Kalamazoo, MI 49048 (269) 345-1843

JP Heating and Air Conditioning Reviews

At JP Heating & Air Conditioning, customer satisfaction is our number one priority

Over the years we have built lasting relationships with many of our customers. We truly believe that customer satisfaction is our number one goal. If you’re not happy, then we’re not happy. We have listed some of our heating and air conditioning customer testimonials below. We would love for you to tell us about your experience with our staff! Please visit our Google Business listing or Facebook page to leave us a review and feel free to contact us with your testimonial – we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with all of our customers.

 

Nicolette C., Three Rivers – November 2020

Thank you! We appreciate your loyal business & honesty – it feels good to know we can trust you in our home!!! Blessings –

DAVE M.,  KALAMAZOO – September 2020

Traci and JP, your crew did a nice job with the installation. Very satisfied! Thanks.

 

KAI FREE,  KALAMAZOO – September 2020

Jason, thank you so much for your help fixing the air conditioner. I know this is your job, but you went above and beyond getting the warranty for the parts and helping me save with all of the discounts. I appreciate your patience and great customer service.

 

SATISFIED CUSTOMER,  KALAMAZOO – September 2020

Jason- Thank you so much. The crew was wonderful. They were very careful and clean and courteous. They answered all our questions and were even nice to our dog! It was a warm day and a small attic space to work in and they never complained. Very happy!

 

Mary Jane,  KALAMAZOO – September 2020

Thank you! The young man was so kind and thoughtful.

 

SATISFIED CUSTOMER,  KALAMAZOO – September 2020

Friends and JP- Thank you very much for coming out on a Sunday and servicing my Ac pump replacement in an emergency. 

SATISFIED CUSTOMER,  KALAMAZOO – August 2020

Started using them 4 years ago. They always provided great service. And if there was a problem Jason himself would come out and make things right. We are moving away from the area and hope we will find another company as comitted to customer service as they are! Thank you for all the help! You guys have been really appreciated.

MR. O’BRIAN,  KALAMAZOO – August 2020

JP Heating responded to my service call day of, arrived on time, successfully got my AC back up and running and helped with some thermostat issues we’d been having. They were professional and worked quickly. Fair price for the services as well. Jason was very helpful and talked us through all of the repairs and work without making us feel like a dummy. 10/10 would use again.

MR. OSWALD,  KALAMAZOO – August 2020

The team at JP was very professional and responsive. The technicians that came to our home we’re very knowledgeable and openly shared what they were seeing. I highly recommend JP and I will be using them in the future.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER,  KALAMAZOO – August 2020

Great customer service and experienced service technicians. Fixed our hot water heater on time and will be using again for future needs. Timely and quality response times with communication.

MR. GARY,  KALAMAZOO – July 2020

JP Heating and Air Conditioning has gone above and beyond expectations to take care of us. Highly recommend them for all of your heating and cooling needs!

MR. WILLIAMS,  KALAMAZOO – July 2020

My existing unit was 24 years old, and was starting to wear. I wanted to upgrade from a 10 seer to a 13 seer. They listen to my needs, schedule my appointment and time of arrival and was there. The employees were courteous and friendly. I would refer them to family and friends.

MR. COOPER,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Excellent !!! Very friendly people to deal with, great professional service. Would recommend, and call again for any repairs.

MS. OHLER,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Great service. Techs are always friendly and answer any questions. They also wear booties in my house. They know what they’re doing.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

It was a humid 90 degree day and my AC quit sometime during the day while I was gone. I emailed Traci thinking she wouldn’t see the email until the next morning since it was after hours. However, she responded very quickly. Jason came over within the hour and found the problem. He was going to go get the part and replace it that night, but it was already cooling down outside so I said the next day would be fine. Carson was out the next morning and replaced the faulty part. Having just brought a family member home from the hospital, JP Heating and Air Conditioning was so incredibly helpful and I very much appreciate their quickness to respond, their professionalism, and the incredible service. They have my loyalty and utmost gratitude. Thank you so much to Jason, Traci, and Carson!

MR. KEIZER,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Professional service in all aspects.

MS. FORREST,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Technician came on time and 2 days earlier than original appointment. He was sensitive to all of the covid-19 precautions. Provided an estimate and clearly explained what service issues he addressed.

MR. CURTISS,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Quick and easy service. Had A/C unit ready for summer. Wore a mask for indoor safety (which I greatly appreciated) and fixed wrap on pipes leading to the A/C unit.

NEWHOUSE LAWN CARE LLC,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

We have used JP for a new install and maintenance of our HVAC systems in 2 homes over the past 15yrs. They are always a pleasure to work with. Clean. Prompt. Respectful. Great communication. Informative. Thank you all at JP.

MS. KULCYZYK,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

From the first call to Traci to Jason finishing our heating duct issue and installing a new water heater took 2 days! Awesome customer service!

MS. HALSEY,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Our business ran into an HVAC emergency on a Sunday evening. Our contracted company was not available so we called JP Heating and Air Conditioning. Not only were they willing to come out, their tech was here in less than 30 minutes and their rates were impressive!

MS. FLEECE,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

I appreciate that technician is always on time and provides a quality job at price quoted. Marek is always so polite and answers all my questions. Thanks for being so dependable.

MS. MARBLE,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Quick and efficient

MR. LAURIA,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

Excellent communication and trustworthy work.

MR. WARNAAR,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

great responsiveness and great technical service. I recommend JP to everyone in need of HVAC help.

MS. POUCHER,  KALAMAZOO – June 2020

I am impressed with the communication, professionalism, and work from JP Heating and Air Conditioning. The technician was friendly and took the time to explain any issues. I highly recommend this company.

MR. GILBERT,  KALAMAZOO – May 2020

Our AC failed recently and both Traci and Jason were very helpful in getting everything resolved promptly. Thank you very much!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER,  KALAMAZOO – May 2020

We have used JP Heating and Air Conditioning for the past 14 years. They are true professionals! The scheduling and service are excellent. I highly recommend them.

MS. WINSBORROW,  KALAMAZOO – May 2020

The technician was very professional and polite. He cleaned out my air conditioning unit, fixed some wiring, and replaced my filter. I feel for the price I paid for a holiday weekend service call, it was a good value. I will definitely use them again. Thank you!

MS. HARRIS,  KALAMAZOO – May 2020

Jason, Matt and Traci were awesome to work with. Traci and Jason were on top of communication and updating me with things. They were timely and stuck very close to the quote they gave me initially for the work that needed to be done. They did their best to save me money but still providing quality work. Highly recommend for your heating and cooling needs!

MS. BENNERT,  KALAMAZOO – April 2020

We needed a local Heating & Air Conditioning company and were new to the area. We found JP and could not be happier. Very helpful, responsive and quality work! Highly recommend!!

MR. MCMEEKAN,  KALAMAZOO – April 2020

The technician was professional, timely, and easy to work with. The service was exceptional and inexpensive. Thanks, friends!!!

MR. KELLEY,  KALAMAZOO – April 2020

The furnace is very quiet. I was toasty last night sleeping. The crew was pleasant to work with. I will tell anyone that needs work on their furnace to call JP heating and cooling

MS. BIA,  KALAMAZOO – April 2020

Just moved across country to our new home and the first night the furnace went out. Didn’t know who to call so google searched and saw other great reviews, so I gave them a try. So glad I did! I have found my “go to” Heating & Air Conditioning company for life. No need to look any further. Exceptional customer service, affordable pricing and totally reliable. Thank you!

MR. SINGLETON,  KALAMAZOO – March 2020

Thank you so much for your help JP, I would have waited days to have heat back in the house if you wouldnt have been there to help. Lucky for me you were my first call.

MR. HUTTON,  KALAMAZOO – February 2020

Jason–over the 15 years your company has always done a great job for us. Thank for the excellent service.–D.H.

MS. SIVLEY,  KALAMAZOO – February 2020

I called because my furnace had been tagged by Consumers Energy due to crack in heat exchange. It was cold & the owner, Jason showed up very quickly. We were impressed with his knowledge & support. I do have to say that Tracy, who works in the office cinched the sale with her finding the financing that we could afford & work with. Electric heaters were dropped off to help keep us warm. The next day, Mark & John installed a new furnace for us and almost seemed like family. Jason, the owner stopped by afterward to make sure we were happy with our new furnace & he picked up the heater’s that we no longer needed to keep us warm. Thank you JP Heating!

MS. PURTELL,  KALAMAZOO – February 2020

Very courteous and prompt service. The tech was very informative and knowledgeable.

MS. SLUYS,  KALAMAZOO – February 2020

JP Heating and Air Conditioning always responds very quickly to my calls and gets the repair done in a timely manner. Having rental properties, this is very important to us and our tenants.

MS. BURLINGAME,  KALAMAZOO – January 2020

Pleasant and easy to work with! Prompt, communicative and responded to situation extremely expediently. We will definitely use them for our other properties! Thank you!!

MR. BELL,  KALAMAZOO – January 2020

My furnace broke on Friday night, after hours, and we were in need of an urgent repair (with a 6 month old in the house). Jason took my call and was at my house within an hour. This was around 10pm at night. He was very quick, friendly, and knowledgeable. His pricing was fair and honest for an after hours call. The furnace is back up and running. It’s as quiet as it’s ever been! I would recommend JP heating/cooling to anyone. Thanks Jason!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER,  KALAMAZOO – December 2019

Technician Marek is very professional, answer your questions correctly and do job right without using any shortcuts and bypass. Very throughl when evaluating issue or doing tune up. Added value to JP heating and air conditioning.

MR. KELLOGG,  KALAMAZOO – November 2019

Great price and very knowledgeable. Installation was done with great care and skill. Had heat that night. Very satisfied with service and purchase.

MR. KENNEDY,  KALAMAZOO – November 2019

I hate buying things, never think I am making the right choice. I asked way to many question. Jason was patient with me, and after I spoke to 3 other companies I had him over again,(a third time) I finally said ok. The system is quiet and looks great!! the installers were clean and neat. We are warm again and I think we got a Great deal(just can’t wait to run the air). thanks Jason, Matt, and Traci !!!

MR. LEITNER,  KALAMAZOO – October 2019

Thank you guys. They were able to fit me in quickly to get my new furnace, and the installation time was quick. Very respectful and I understood them about what was happening. They were very patient with my questions. Overall I had a great experience. Also being a veteran I received a discount. Thanks for everything.

BETTER WORLD BUILDERS LLC. ,  KALAMAZOO – October 2019

Always a great experience with JP Heating & AC. They service my personal house with excellent knowledge and care. Recently had a furnace Clean & Tune and they covered the material cost to replaced a failing induction motor. Great Job.

MR. CHERVENAK,  KALAMAZOO – October 2019

Excellent service every time. I’ve had them out for repairs and also to install a new furnace and air condition unit. They are professional and knowledgeable. Marek was a pleasure to work with on my most recent service call. This is a first rate company.

MR. JOHNSON,  KALAMAZOO – October 2019

Always done in a timely manner, informative, and helpful. No price-gouging here!

MR. ROON,  KALAMAZOO – October 2019

My experience today with Jp Heating and Air Conditioning could not have been better. Tracie was great to deal with on the phone and my service tech Jared was polite and extremely knowledgeable. Super service and I will call on JP from now on if I need help with either my heating or air conditioning!

MS. KING,  KALAMAZOO – September 2019

Really great to work with. Knowledgeable technicians and arrived right on time!

MS. GREENLESS,  KALAMAZOO – September 2019

Excellent service. Incredibly responsive. Knowledgeable and capable team.

MR. BOEKHOVEN,  KALAMAZOO – September 2019

Very friendly and knew exactly what he was doing. Would recommend them for any HVAC work.

MR. HEISTAND,  KALAMAZOO – July 2019

We had JP recommended to us by a co-worker after we received very high quotes for repair and replacement options from a large HVAC company in the area. We never felt pushed to do more expensive repairs or replacements and never felt we were being handled by sales people, as we did with the other company. JP’s repairs were significantly cheaper than the other company. We tried to get by with a cheaper fix to our problems and eventually ended up doing a full replacement of our older furnace and AC unit. The replacement was thousands of dollars cheaper than the other company. Almost half the cost! And, Jason credited us for the cost of the replacement with some of the labor put into a previous repair. Jason and his technicians are professional, thorough, and friendly. They really seem to pride themselves in their work, and they spent a lot of time explaining our problems, how they determined their diagnosis, and what our options are. We were helped in a timely fashion, even on the weekend. Traci, in the office, was helpful and friendly and followed up with each visit to make sure we didn’t have any concerns and were happy with the work we had done. Exceptional communication and service all-around. And our house is cool again!

MR. STUCKY,  KALAMAZOO – July 2019

Great people. Great work on A/C installation and electrical work. Fair and honest. Went above what was expected to explore heating an additional area. Highly recommended.

MS. CHAMPION,  KALAMAZOO – June 2019

Emergency repair needed on air conditioner during heat wave. They fit me in before noon on a Friday! Everyone involved was professional and courteous. I couldn’t ask for more… Thanks again JP!

MR. PEASE,  KALAMAZOO – June 2019

Fast, courteous, knowledgeable, great prices!

MS. SELL-KIMBLE,  KALAMAZOO – May 2019

Jared was prompt and efficient. He explained what he was doing and why. GREAT worker!! Thanks JP!!!!

MS. FLUTY,  KALAMAZOO – May 2019

Jared does a great job, he shows and explains what he is doing.

MR. BISIG,  KALAMAZOO – April 2019

Jp Heating and Air Conditioning does a great job. All service men are very knowledgeable, on time and ready to serve you. Traci the office manager is very friendly and always willing to assist you.I have used several other Heating and Air Conditioning Contractors in the area but it’s my opinion that JP has done the best for me

MS. PARADINE,  KALAMAZOO – April 2019

Excellent service !

MS. FROST,  KALAMAZOO – March 2019

I’m very happy with the service JP provided us. Our inspector missed a gas leak in our home that was due to improper piping. Consumers had to turn off our heat in the middle of winter! After fighting with our home warranty for a week, I called JP and they were quick and reasonable. Tracy was amazing and answered all of my questions. Her call back time was impressive and her honesty sold me. The technicians also ended up finishing earlier then the quoted time. I definitely recommend this company!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER, KALAMAZOO – January 2019

Outstanding service, and very reliable. We’ve had other companies, and they are no longer called. J. P. Has been consistently excellent.

JOE, KALAMAZOO – January 2019

I would like to complement your company for having professional, friendly employees! Your receptionist was great and helpful, Jarod (your technician) was knowledgeable, thorough, fast and friendly. To the owner Jason I say “Bravo” So Far a very good experience with your company! I’m trying your service agreement

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – December 2018

Great service. Great follow-up. We’ve never been let down. Thanks

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – December 2018

Jason and his team were very excellent! We are so glad that we chose JP Heating and Air Conditioning! We were so happy that Jason was very honest and up front with us. We were so thankful they could install our furnace the next day!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – December 2018

Our experience with JP has been excellent since our first contact with Jason on a hot Saturday when our air conditioning unit broke down and we were referred to JP for service and products. We will always be grateful for that recommendation. Every JP technician that has serviced our air conditioner and furnace has been excellent – reliable, professional, friendly, smart. Tracy is amazing! She is the voice of JP and an incredible asset to the company. By her friendly, professional demeanor she sets the standard for the top notch service that JP prides itself on. When I call and she answers I know that whatever I am contacting your company for will be handled promptly and properly . . . and with patience and understanding. Hold onto that woman with both hands! You have a real jewel in Tracy. A big thanks to Tracy and all the staff at JP for giving us peace of mind with great products and excellent service.

 

 

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – December 2018

Marek was great. Called ahead, arrived on time, covered his shoes with plastic booties, presents himself very professionally, great ambassador for your company!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – December 2018

Very pleased with the help and information, and the great timing to have someone come out to the house the Same day to get us a quote!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – December 2018

Tracy was super helpful getting along with all the service technicians. Called on holiday week and had a new installed furnace day after holiday break. Jp set us up with heaters to get thru holiday weekend. Thank you.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – November 2018

Tracy and Jared are both amazing! Friendly, professional, patient – couldn’t ask for more. And your service contract is extremely reasonable and very appreciated by us.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – November 2018

Marek was fantastic. Great addition to your team.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – November 2018

Love JP Heating! Technicians are friendly and professional. Traci always very helpful on the phone.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – October 2018

I have already recommended you to two of my friends who were very satisfied with your work and company you all do a great job.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – August 2018

Outstanding service, best heating and cooling service I have ever experienced. Will not use any other company. Jared was extremely professional and reassuring!! Thank you

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – May 2018

Jared was excellent! Showed up when he said he would, was professional and efficient. Friendly, too, which is always a nice touch. And, of course, Tracy. She is wonderful. Helpful, professional, friendly and she makes us feel like we are your only clients. Good work on everyone’s part!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER 

Have had JP Heating out twice, first for scheduled service and second for a problem which they responded to within an hour! Everyone that has been out has been very friendly and professional. Also, must say that Traci in the office is fantastic! She is always friendly and very helpful and goes the extra mile to make sure customers are happy! Am very happy with the work that is provided and the customer service that JP Heating and Cooling provides!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER 

JP Heating and Air Conditioning are always so helpful!! Always friendly, Always knowledgeable, Always follow through!! GREAT company to do business with, I will always recommend them!

VINCE – PORTAGE

“My air conditioner went out last night so I called the after hours number and left a message. They responded promptly the next morning and told me they could come out between two and four of the same day. Then they called a few minutes later and said they had a opening in the morning so I was excited as it was going to be a day over 90°. What I thought was going to be several days to a week  and very expensive turned out to be a quick fix and super affordable. The service man “John” was a true professional and very friendly I couldn’t have asked for a better turnout I am so pleased with the service  that was provided to me. I would definitely call them in the future and recommend them to anybody I know.”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

“Have had JP Heating out twice, first for scheduled service and second for a problem which they responded to within an hour! Everyone that has been out has been very friendly and professional. Also, must say that Traci in the office is fantastic! She is always friendly and very helpful and goes the extra mile to make sure customers are happy! Am very happy with the work that is provided and the customer service that JP Heating and Cooling provides!”

JOEL AND NICOLE – MATTAWAN

“My wife and I wanted to thank you guys for the great work you did at our house yesterday. Everything looks great, and by the sounds of it just in time for the heat coming next week. I didn’t get to meet the installer, Matt, but by wife said he was very polite and professional. JP Heating also installed my furnace a few years ago and the whole process went very smoothly. The service after the sale has been great as well. Thanks for everything you guys!”

JEANNE M, KALAMAZOO

“Amazing Job! JP Heating and Air installed our new furnace last year and when our air conditioning went out we called them first! Every time they have been in our home they have been extremely professional going above and beyond! If you are looking for a Heating and Air company you can TRUST call JP Heating and Air Conditioning you will not be disappointed.”

GLORIA K, OTSEGO

“Thank you again for your excellent work – fast, professional, and courteous. Guess I never thought of a furnace as “beautiful” but it sure is!!!  Jason – you are truly a pleasure to do business with and always someone who stands behind his work and does GREAT work!”

KAREN H, PARCHMENT

“We use Jason and JP Heating and Air Conditioning and have for several years. We love their service and products. Our air conditioning went out this summer during one of those hot spells. Jason and Matt had a new on installed in less than 24 hours! We have a service contract and it is absolutely the way to go.”

ANNIE, PORTAGE

“Thank you so much for your help! You went above and beyond and we truly appreciate it. Thanks again!”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Dec 2017

“This is the 2nd home we have had JP put a furn/AC unit in and we have recommended you to family and friends.”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Dec 2017

“I so appreciated the extra time to review furnace and fireplace and helpful tips and recommendations. Thank you for prompt response!”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Dec 2017

“THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN FOR BEING THERE AND FOR YOUR AWESOME SERVICES!”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Jan 2018

“Jason was very professional and honest. I would highly recommend JP Heating and Air conditioning. They were very quick to respond in our time of need. Thank-you.”

BOB, KALAMAZOO  – Jan 2018

“The service is great! courteous, professional, knowledgeable.”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Jan 2018

“Thank you to everyone who helped resolve our recent fireplace and furnace issues. You will be our choice for all of our future needs!”

CHUCK & CAROL, KALAMAZOO – Jan 2018

“Thank you to all of you at JP Heating. For your concern, the heaters and excellent service.”

KEN & DEE, KALAMAZOO – Jan 2018

“Thank you JP Heating & Cooling for taking care of our needs while we are out of town.”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Jan 2018

“They went above and beyond to help with my furnace needs. Have already given their name to a friend.”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Feb 2018

“I really appreciate the communication and level of service. Thank you!”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Feb 2018

“Your response time was incredibly quick! Your team is super pleasant and respectful. I would highly recommend you to friends.”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – Feb 2018

“This is my second time using JP and I have already sent two other customers to them.”

MARY – Feb 2018

“Jared was very good. We’re very pleased to have you on our list of “Cottage Upkeepers” as we old folks keep on enjoying our family cottage. We’ll need all of the help we can get these next few years.”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – March 2018

“We couldn’t have asked for anything better when Jason came to our house for an estimate on a new furnace! He was on time, very informative, and didn’t try to sell us the biggest and most expensive furnace. He really took our needs into account and gave us some options that really were best for us. We really hope to be working with this company in the future!!!”

SATISFIED CUSTOMER – April 2018

“Traci in the office has been wonderful to work with. Very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The response time was amazing and they are coming out this week to complete the work we have hired them for. Jason the owner was very friendly, professional and we look forward to seeing how the work turns out.”

The JP Heating & Air Conditioning Promise:

  • Establish a friendly relationship with our customers
  • Identify the problem our customer is having
  • Present the best options for satisfying our customer’s need
  • Never put yourself or our company before a customer
  • Make sure the customer is completely satisfied
  • Work to maintain a great relationship with every customer we earn

 

About Us

JP Heating & Air Conditioning
7536 E Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49048
Phone: (269) 345-1843

visa-mastercard-american-express-discover

tempstar_Elite-Dealer_